#187 – Zac Maloy from The Nixons

Play episode

Episode #187
ZAC MALOY-is the founding member of rock band The Nixons, and a member of 4 Horsemen Music. Zac’s songwriting credits include cuts with Carrie Underwood, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Jake Owen, 3 Doors Down, Skillet, Bowling For Soup, Barenaked Ladies, Dorothy, Saliva, Black Veil Brides, Sponge, Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown, Lilith Czar, Daughtry, and Theory of a Deadman. #1 hits include Underwood’s “Temporary Home,” Skillet’s “American Noise,” and Shinedown’s “Atlas Falls.” Zac caught up with his old friend Mistress Carrie to talk songwriting, inspiration, writing and producing other artists, touring, family, and future plans for The Nixons.

Episode Notes

More from this show

Episode 218